Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: NOS ROW Compressor Alfred Engelmann (not Webster)

Last edited by dirk07; 04-04-2019 at 08:16 AM.

450€

shipping 35€
    Last edited by dirk07; 04-23-2019 at 12:12 AM.

open for offers

So if you compare this to the Webster compressor would you say that they are essentially the same except for labelling, and the lighter plug? Sort of the North American version vs the European version?
    Porsche Historian, contact for Kardex & CoA-type Reports
    Addicted since 1975, ESR mbr# 2200 to 2024 03
    Researching Paint codes and Engine Build numbers

Yes, Dave.
    Labels and lighter plug are differerent on the german Version vs. the North American Version.

summer bump

still for sale

425€ obo

Hi Dirk,
    For what MY in Europe is this compressor provided by the factory?
    If I am not mistaken 85lt fuel tank with compressed spare tire was an option from 1971 and became standard for E in MY73.
    Kyriakos
    1973 911E Light Ivory

I am no expert but the Webster was the version supplied during latter part of the early 911 era. The RS was supplied with them from around the beginning of calendar 73; previous to that got the refill gas canister. Not sure if it was simply a better easier to use solution than gas bottle change or was done because considerations for shipping gas canisters around for export cars and the whole return core / replenishment kerfuffle once the earlier gas bottle contents had been used?