Thread: Hello All, newbie here in need for some advise

Hello All, newbie here in need for some advise

Hello, I just joined the Registry and would like to thank everyone here for keeping such an elaborate and informative forum. I have been a P-car enthusiast since the very first 944 I bought back in college times. I have breathe and sweated and even bled P-cars during the subsequent years moving on to 928's all variants of 911's all the way to 996. For all the P-cars that I had the wonderful opportunity of owning and driven I have never owned a pre 73 911 or at least a perfect running one. Whatever it is I have been bitten by the classic bug and I am finally really to put a pre 73 911 into my corral. I am in search of an S car but would like to know the pros, cons, fun factor, wow factor, appreciation or depreciation, so please any collective thought would be a godsend as I am making my decision within the next few weeks or months till the right car appears. I am certain any 1 of them is a great experience and I have my eyes set on the 72 911S coupes but your opinion would be greatly appreciated.
    TIA,

A '72S coupe would be a great choice for your first early 911. If you can drive some nice examples all the better for zeroing in on the best car for you. Check out this thread for various opinions of the differences between the early 911 models.

http://www.early911sregistry.org/for...ad.php?t=25714
    Brian

'71T
    R Gruppe #299

I think the first decision to make in your position is to be clear about the type of early 911 you want to wind up with.