Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Looking for some information about my 2.0 S Targa

Looking for some information about my 2.0 S Targa

Hello!

Five years ago I bought my 911 S, which was delivered at the 06. March. 1969 at "Porsche Car South West/USA"
    It has the FIN 119 31 0316 and is only 8 day older than I am.
    I restored the 911 and we had a few very nice tours (France, Monte Carlo, Großglockener, ...).
    Because I live in Germany, it is not so easy for me, to investigate the past of my 911.
    I would be very happy, if someone could find out some informations about the 2.0 S Targa.

Here are some pictures, the colour is the same as it was 1969 (bluemetallic):

Thank you very much and with the best greetings from Cologne,
    Gregor

Hello Gregor,
    Nice looking car and welcome to the Registry!
    I am no expert on searching for US history, but I´m in the process of trying to find something myself.

When did your car arrive Europe, when you bought it?? Depending on this it is maybe still possible to get some history from DMV (Department of Motor Vehicles). I believe California deletes all info after 5 years. Not sure if this is true, but I have heard some other states store info longer.

Do you have any paperwork that came with the car that might help in back tracking the history? Who was last owner in the USA? Bought from private person or dealer? Do you have pictures of what it looked like before you restored it? The original plates? Special details on the car that people might remember etc etc etc.

Post as much info as possible and maybe start a project thread. Lots of people are looking here and you might be lucky one day.

Because you have a ´69, it is also possible to get a Kardex for your car. That would make it possible to start looking for the first owner of the vehicle and go from there.

Good luck and keep us posted!

Mit freundlichen Grüßen aus Norwegen,

Radmund
    S-Reg #1382
    67S Lavender