Thread: Recommendations for 73.5 fuel distributor rebuild?

Recommendations for 73.5 fuel distributor rebuild?

Folks,
    I need to have the fuel distributor on m 73.5T rebuilt. One port is flowing about 15% less than the others, so it needs to have the ports flow matched. I'd be interested to hear others experiences and recommendations for a shop that will do a correct rebuild (and maybe even improve the cosmetics a bit ).
    Thanks
    --Richard
    Early 911S Registry #2337

Bump....anyone?
    --Richard

You can try contacting RarlyL8 http://forums.pelicanparts.com/members/1862.html on Pelican Forum. http://www.rarelyl8.com/cis.html
    I have also heard good things about http://www.cisflowtech.com/
    E Sully
    1973.5 911T

Thanks Ed. I've already contacted Brian at RarlyL8, who seems to come up often on Pelican. Do you have any direct experience? Also, thanks for the pointer to CIS Flow Tech.
    --Richard

I have no experience, but have read on Pelican that customers were happy with either one. I have been lucky and was able to take apart, clean, and replace the o-rings in a back up 004 fuel distributor I purchased cheap. The price was low, rust was superficial, and I was happy it worked well without leaking when I finished.
    Name:  DSC00428.jpg
Views: 145
Size:  122.3 KB
    Name:  DSC00430.jpg
Views: 136
Size:  129.6 KB
    Name:  FuelDist.jpg
Views: 145
Size:  148.6 KB
    E Sully
    1973.5 911T

No pinholes in the stainless plate,,,,you are a lucky man!
    Early S Registry member #90
    R Gruppe member #138
    Fort Worth Tx.

We have a local customer who was also very happy with the work done by the Alabama connection.
    Early S Registry member #90
    R Gruppe member #138
    Fort Worth Tx.