Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Sandbeige's GOLF BAVARIA mini build thread on e9coupe.com

Sandbeige's GOLF BAVARIA mini build thread on e9coupe.com

Hey all:

Sorry for the third person intro but.....well, I've never done that before so I'm going to leave it since it sounds funny. Well, since I sold the 911, it didn't take long for a Bavaria to get in touch with me. I wanted to share this story with anyone that is interested on here because I do owe a debt of gratitude to many of you on here. All for various reasons (even the one's that drove me nuts). I learned something from each and everyone of you moonlighting for a while in the vintage Porsche world. I didn't intend for it to be a moonlight experience as many of you know. That being said, let me digress a bit. I realize now this was all meant to be. When people say cars have souls too, I am a true believer now. I really feel like this car found me, instead of me finding it. I have never been that person, like many of you here, that stumble upon the barn finds, the deals, the cars that are Pink (Golf) Elephants out there. Like the one's that find first production Porsche's in there janitors closet of their warehouse.....Ehhhmmm, excuse me sorry, not going to go there.