Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Service offering: car painting, part or whole, i can paint your early 911

Service offering: car painting, part or whole, i can paint your early 911

I am gonna try something,
    the idea just came to me today.
    my company dropped 75% in sales...and my boss laid me off, because I made the most $.

So, maybe I can take on someone's car who has been waiting.
    (i have a few restorer friends, who i visit often, just to be a part of it...and i was always envious (well kinda)

I am a trained ArtCenter designer, that got straight A's for my models...which I only know of one other that achieved that.
    i have done pro design work for Porsche, mercedes, VW, jaguar, yamaha, polaris, and some others.
    i have painted about 13 cars....and I kinda hate it. but kinda like it. i use a german Sata, paint gun. I can get glasurit, but it is 2 hours away and very $$.
    but I can get dupont, two types. from a place i have been visiting for 10 yrs....I have just about every color paint sample, so we can get that right.
    I study colors and surfaces for a living.
    and I am gap crazy, and love good art...so every detail is super important.

I don't like clear coats and metallics. at all.
    and I would only paint a 356, longhood 911 and a 914.

but if you need your car painted, including bodywork and welding. or any other thing done, just ask. maybe we could work something out.
    i can also do a bunch of other stuff, but not change tires. but just about everything else including electrical.(i do this all day long)

i am near santa cruz, calif.

this is a car i just finished
    Name:  olive.jpg
Views: 959
Size:  126.6 KB

Name:  olive2.jpg
Views: 939
Size:  109.5 KB

Name:  oliv3.jpg
Views: 940
Size:  104.6 KB

Name:  fend.jpg
Views: 923
Size:  67.4 KB

Name:  fronmt.jpg
Views: 899
Size:  87.4 KB

this image below could be confusing.