Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: What am I missing here?

What am I missing here?

Take a look at this 72 911T on ebay. The price has cleared reserve and is fairly low at $13K. Am I missing something here? I have been seeing cars sell on Ebay for nearly twice as much. What is wrong with this car?

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eB...RK%3AMEWA%3AIT

Nothing wrong with car, I takes a very nice T to sell for 26K. I just sold a very solid E for $12,500 on ebay.
    Phil

Nice car but not original though it seems like a good deal at the price. Love the color.
    Jay

72' 911T-Sold
    74' 914
    Early 911S Registry member #1161

The deal is the miles. 156K scares people away. I have been selling cars for 35 years. People buy odometers, not cars. Jeff Smith bought a 73E that sat in Pano for over 3 years. Nobody cared about it because it had 125K on it for over 20 grand. While on a trip to a wedding Jeff stopped buy to look at it for the hell of it. He called me on the phone going nuts. Anyway , he bought it a year ago and I have seen and driven it. It is probably in the top 5 nicest original cars I have ever seen. Most buyers get hung up on mileage, not condition.When a ad says "38000 original miles, stored for 20 years", there is a car that can suck you wallet dry!

afraid to drive....

Quote Originally Posted by Rick Cabell
    buyers get hung up on mileage, not condition.When a ad says "38000 original miles, stored for 20 years", there is a car that can suck you wallet dry!
    AND...one you WON'T want to DRIVE...and then what's the point? What does Tony say? "Let's drive these pigs!"
    Bahia Red '72 911S
    Meerblau PTS 2019 Speedster
    GP Silver, 2018 GT2RS WP....the BEAST
    Daytona Gray 2021 RS6 Avant....BEAST #2...Best daily EVER

ES #333

GONE...MANY, many great ones....

Man, Rick is right…

16 years ago I hesitated before buying my blue car with 86,000 on the clock…