Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Trying to find new owner of '73 Kelly Green 911E coupe

Question Trying to find new owner of '73 Kelly Green 911E coupe

Hi Guy's!

I'm new to group. I used to own a '73 911E coupe that was Kelly green. I sold the car to James Spader, the movie actor, back in '97. I ran into him a couple of years ago in L.A. and asked him about the car. He said that he had sold it to a fellow in San Francisco. I'm trying to track down it's current owner to just to see how the car is doing.... I miss it! Can anyone help me out? THANKS!

B-b-buy Bushwood?!?!
    I'd seen a Viper Green 911E travelling around the Hollywood area and had heard that was Spader's car. And like all good Hollywood rumors, there's no truth to it.

Good luck on your search.
    Sandy Isaac
    '69 911E

I sold him my car in May of '97... it was a kelly green '73E coupe, no roof, tan leatherette with sport seats, original paint with 7's all around. It was sweet. He sent a long haul transport to pick it up in Colorado and bring it to California. I may have to try and get a hold of him, somehow, to find the guy he sold it to. I really hope it went to somebody who loved it! It was so original and so nice. I never should of sold it. I'd love to see it again!

That car was absolutely stunning!!!

I saw the car in late January 2000 at the LA literature show/Dunkels swapmeet.

I still have the pics somewhere....not sure what disc they are on, but I have the thumbnails in front of me.

Kelly Green (or is that Viper Green?), tan interior w/ sport seats, refinished 7's, Euro lenses, and black splash guards on the rear wheel wells.