Thread: 1973.5 T Targa FS

1973.5 T Targa FS

The manual clutch seems to not want to live in happy harmony with my lower back, as suggested by my orthopaedic doctor today, and as evidenced by extreme lower back pain over the last 10 days.
    So I sell the car I just bought in July of this year.
    It is not original in many ways. The Targa bar is black, not stainless, although I did read that some of the 1973.5 did come with a black Targa bar.
    The car did have fender rust, which was eliminated by the complete restoration. The one inch binder has stickers from original Porsche replacement body parts. I have, somewhat blindly since I am not very technical, added a summary on the ebay listing of major parts replaced, and various items of work done.

The link to the listing is as under.

http://cm.ebay.com/cm/ck/1065-29296-...5881290&lk=URL

I will post additional pictures, this weekend or earlier.

This car had been on ebay earlier this year but did not sell. I contacted the seller after his listing was over, went to see the car, and then bought it and drove it home.

I will attempt to also add a link to the comments posted on the Rennlistwebsite from the earlier ebay listing

link to earlier ebay listing as under

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eB...MEWA%3AIT&rd=1

Comments from Rennlist posting as under
    06-29-2006, 07:54 AM #1
    climbasky
    User

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

From the quality of the pics on ebay it is hard to tell how true and correct the restoration is. Any comments from our expert eyes?

Link http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/e...AMEWA%3AIT&rd=1

Thanks!

climbasky
    View Public Profile
    Send a private message to climbasky
    Send email to climbasky
    Find More Posts by climbasky
    Add climbasky to Your Buddy List

07-01-2006, 06:34 PM #2
    HarryD
    Addict
    Rennlist Member

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hi,