Thread: Where to buy a leather wrap for a steering wheel?

Where to buy a leather wrap for a steering wheel?

Guys,
    I was hoping I could convince GeorgeK to come out of retirement and re-wrap my 73T steering wheel for me, but to no avail.
    Anyone know where I can buy a leather piece and wrap it myself- besides Alan Gunn!?
    How about Tony at Autobahn?

By misstake I ordered a cover from Wheelskin, do not make the same misstake ! Now I have ordered one from Alan Gun for a rubber coated 914 380mm. I have seen pics of wheels with A.G. cover that amateaurs have stiched themselves and it looks great. (I am an amateur, but I will try)

john
    Early 911S Registry #931
    --------------------------------
    1971 911 2.2S Coupe Albert Blue
    1971 911 2.2T Coupe Tangerine
    2005 997 C2S Coupe special 1965 slate grey
    1978 911 3.0 SC Targa Silver w/chrome trim

Scope Creep Poster Child
    Gruen-
    I ended up making one myself. I had purchased one from A.G for my 400mm wheel, and it was O.K., but not perfect. I then ordered one for my 380mm wheel, and it did not fit whatsoever (grip of wheel was too small). I started with the A.G cover, and used it as a template for my wheel. I was able to make a better quality cover in about two hours. It was more accurate and regular than the one I purchased. I then sold the 380mm cover to another S board member who had a 380mm wheel with a different grip, and it didn't fit his wheel either!

John-
    I hope you have better luck. At the very least you will have a useful template!
    -Scott
    Early S Registry 1047
    ’15 VW GTI
    '70 911E, Sold

'56 Cliff May Prefab

Scott