Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Porsche + Audi 917 PA

Porsche + Audi 917 PA

Original post....
    Attached Images Attached Images      
    Last edited by Chuck Miller; 04-09-2014 at 10:13 AM.

Raj:
    I think that Blue may be a bit darker than the Porsche Audi Blue. If you recall the jacket I wore to RITV breakfast, that jacket is from the 70's and has been hanging in a closet for 35 years...I just checked and it is a slight bit lighter than what appears in the picture. On the other hand, the material for the jacket might be as close as they could get to this blue which is the correct blue and or the phot might have darkened the blue up a bit. As you suggest, paint codes are probably the only way to really know....DM

I remember that jacket Miller!
    I have a website now:
    www.markmorrissey.org

Instagram: @Mark0Morrissey

Hello Dmill,

This is my first post on the early 911 registry. I am a Newbie, and I love this site!!

Maybe I can help with the paint colors on the 917 PA. The white is Porsche code 908 Grand Prix white. The blue is the Blue from the Porsche-Audi signs, ads, commercials, bla bla bla! You might find a Pantone chip for the blue but you will also find that most of the blues will or might be a little different in tone. If I missed the tone 20 something years ago....o w-hell!
    Hope this sheds some light on a very special 917.

Kevin Jeannette "the painter"

Post number 2

Hey Raj,