Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: FIA HTTP papers - any advice

FIA HTTP papers - any advice

Dear all,

I am trying to sort the FIA HTTP for my 911. It is a 1968 car currently running a twin spark engine and wide rear arches. It raced extensively in period but had narrow arches and a single plug engine at the time. The RAC are asking me to revert to narrow arches and a single plug engine for the 1968 HTTP. Does anybody have any proof of 911s (Not 911 R's) running either wide arches or twin plug engines in 1968?

As ever, all help gratefully received !

Cheers, Mike
    Mike H

'68 911 T/R

Mike,

when you purchased this car, did Fantasy Junction turn over the detailed file they had telling all about the history and build record. I studied these closely and would be happy to send you a complete copy of everything I have.

The T/R rear flares and the 2.0 twin plug engine were both factory installed by first owner's request in '70....I believe the car is perfectly FIA legal and complies with all specs.

It might be worth your time to go through the papers and argue you case.

JZG
    Before it became Ruprecht, my Porsche was a '70 911 T

Paying member No. 895 since 2006

" slavish adherence to originality wasn't for me, because the car wasn't as good as it could be."
    Rob Dickinson's response when asked what motivated him to build Singers

raj +1

The car could be legal according to 1970 rules with a twin plug & flares and simultaneously illegal under 1968 rules. It's all in what was legal when. I have the FIA papers for the SWB 911 through 1968. Unfortunately they're 1.18 mb and the max file size accepted on this board is 976 KB. PM me if you want a copy (22 pages in a single .PDF file)

johnt

If you only need an HTP and you are looking for papers for Period G1 then there shouldn't be too much problem if you are using the 1968 911T Homologation Form and you are clearly having to deal with fairly zealous scrutineering.