Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Wanted: ST / RS by Vintage Seats

Wanted: ST / RS by Vintage Seats

Hello, Newbie here. Looking to buy an ST (driver side) & RS (passenger side) seats made by Vintage Seats. Must have basket weave (centers) & vinyl or leather (sides) and in excellent/nice condition. Recaro frame/slider is a plus. Please send pictures. I posted same ad at Pelican with no luck yet. I'm paypal verified and 100% Ebay feedback.
    Check link to see the seats i'm looking for:
    http://www.vintageseats.com/st.htmVintage Seats: R-Model
    http://www.vintageseats.com/rs.htm

That's a pretty specific request... why haven't you just ordered them from Vintage Seats? They won't cost much less used.
    Russ

ESR # 1537

'62 356S Notchback Hotrod
    '67 S Das Geburtstagsgeschenk
    '68 T Targa Sportomatic
    '68 L SW Targa Sportomatic
    '70 914/6 GT

rs / st seats

Quote Originally Posted by Bullethead View Post
    That's a pretty specific request... why haven't you just ordered them from Vintage Seats? They won't cost much less used.
    Hi Russ,
    I did but Mark (owner) of Vintage Seats said that they are shut down for the summer on seats & will resume after Sept 1rst. The people making their fiberglass parts closed.
    I just want those seats asap but I guess I just have to wait for it. I also posted on pelican with not much luck.

Best
    Jun

Bummer. Have you considered Stephan's or D'Eser seats?

http://www.classiccarseats.com/st-seats901.php

http://www.deser.it/
    Last edited by Bullethead; 06-28-2011 at 11:08 PM.
    Russ

ESR # 1537

'62 356S Notchback Hotrod
    '67 S Das Geburtstagsgeschenk
    '68 T Targa Sportomatic
    '68 L SW Targa Sportomatic
    '70 914/6 GT

I probably go with the GTS if I can't get the vintage seats in couple months.
    1973 Porsche 911T lightweight (Tangerine)
    1991 Ducati 851 Superbike SP3 Spec
    1968 Porsche 911L #449

Jun