Thread: Reliability and service question Turbo Cayenne

Reliability and service question Turbo Cayenne

http://www.ecarlist.com/showroom/2729/photos/1725055

This are beginning to look like values. Anyone with experience? Most of these Turbos look like they were babied!

Thanks!
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by Macroni; 09-16-2011 at 10:36 AM.
    86 Sport Purpose Carrera "O4"

I have no personal experience with these, but a friend of mine is the master tech at the local dealership and has indicated that they will be very expensive to maintain. There is a lot of electronics which is hard to get to (labor) and expensive compoments. They are not DIY friendly. His advice "only if you have a very good extended warranty that includes all electronics". Then there will be the potential inconvenience.

This may be true for all modern vehicles and Porsche has just caught up with the disposable concept.

He also indicated that the techs do not like to work on them, but their shop seems to be full of them all the time.
    65 356SC Dolphin Gray
    66 912 Green
    69 911E Tangerine
    72 911T GP White
    72 911T Aubergine
    72 911T Lilac
    72 911S Black (voodoo)
    86 911 GP White Targa (now sons)
    90 964C4 Black Targa
    94 964C2 Black Coupe
    08 GT3 Speed Yellow