Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Californian honeymoon trip

Cool Californian honeymoon trip

Hi there!

Ever since I as a kid had the chance to visit SoCal for the first time to watch the AMA MX series at Glen Helen I´ve tried to come back as often as possible. Not just to watch MX and SX races but also for total recreation.

Last fall I once again enjoyed a great vacation, staying in LA and La Jolla down in San diego where I studied at UCSD. I had planned to propose to my girlfriend on the trip and I did just that (and she said yes)... What a perfect trip that was, once in a lifetime memory. I met some really nice people on the trip, visited John Benton in La Habra and he really added to the perfection with some Porsche-passion.

So we´re getting married this summer and one of the first things we started talking about was our honeymoon and we pretty much decided right away that we had "get back"

We are flying to LAX and are planning to rent a car (man I wish I could rent a early targa) and move up towards San Fran in the first couple of days and enjoy wine country then head back south down to La Jolla where we will stay a week or so and just relax.

Since im a little "california-holic" I´ve seen lots but Im sure you guy´s have tons of sweet spots and places you could recommend us to visit!?

Really thankful for every single input!
    Last edited by jesseandersson; 04-03-2012 at 02:33 AM.
    Porsche 935 DP1 Zirkelbach
    930/10
    Resale red

Porsche 911, 1971
    2.5L on Webers
    Silvermetallic

Loud lederhosen saves lives hoffman912's Avatar
    Santa Barbara, Solvang/Santa Maria wine country, big sur, monterey/carmel and wine country there, SFO, Muir Woods.. lots of good places in between that are honeymoon appropriate.