Thread: 73.5 ???

73.5 ???

Hi

I'm pretty new in the early business, and everyday learning a lot.
    I've already checked out some porsches to buy and don't have any specific wishes.
    One of these (still seeing with the owner) i'm going to look at a 911T '73,5.

Can't find much of these cars. I've seen that they've got those big rubber overriders, and black grilles (front and rear)
    But what are other main differences (i've read something about a 73,5 only fuel tank) and things that i need to look out for. Are these 73,5's any special?

Many thanks Tim

73,5 signifies the change from MFI to CIS injection on the 1973 911T. With this change came a new fuel tank and fuel pump. I think other features are the same across all 73's.
    Mike de Jong | '71 911T/E 2.4 Tangerine | '74 911S 3.2 Ice Green

Last edited by ESully; 01-12-2013 at 03:44 PM. Reason: Add Link

here's one in one of my favorite and very rare color Royal Purple. this one is rough but if its really its original color, it still worth saving. very few came in this color
    http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/1973-...item56517618ea
    Richard aka le Zookeeper
    early reg #1128

I have a real nice one for sale in silver:

http://www.carparcusa.com/detail.php?id=185

Henk.
    Henk Baars owner of CarparcUSA LLC
    www.CarparcUSA.com
    www.911WoodDashRegistry.org

S Registry #1490
    '68 911L Targa Sea Green
    '66 Volvo 123GT
    '62 Volvo P1800

Quote Originally Posted by SloMo View Post
    . . . pretty new in the early business, and everyday learning a lot . . . going to look at a 911T '73,5 . . . what are other main differences . . . Are these 73,5's . . . special? . . .
    These are the first really modern Porsches --- w/ proper emissions-oriented fuel injection. Cars are famous for their reliability + driveability + fuel economy