Thread: Questions on primer and paint...

Questions on primer and paint...

Hi

So, I am at a point where I need help as I seem to be working in a vacuum (other than through this wonderful board).

The car has been have stripped on the underside of the floor and I want to prime and ... (please insert the correct products)... it to protect it for the future...

I am back to bare metal and would appreciate advice on what products to apply and in what order. (Told you I was a newbie in this area).

I am in Canada, so I guess most products should be available to me.

I am in the process of (trying to) return the car to stock.

Whilst I have looked at many of the excellent threads on this site (and DDK), I find that the people doing the restos are mostly experienced and mention products that I am uncertain of: I don't want to hijack their threads just to get advice, so thought I would start my own.

Any and all advice is greatly appreciated as I learn how to do these things!

Cheers

Stephen
    1966 911 Coupe - Slate Grey - 304598 - still in restoration!

Member #1616