Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Singer 911 on UK Top Gear - yes you can watch it! Here's how.

Singer 911 on UK Top Gear - yes you can watch it! Here's how.

Season 20 Episode 5 of the UK Top Gear has a feature on the the new 911 and the Singer 911 - http://singervehicledesign.com/

Now I know what you're going to say, "we can't watch the BBC iplayer from outside the UK" but that's not true anymore! If you install a free little add-on to your browser you can unblock iplayer, hulu, pandora, netflicks and many more from any country in the world. It's super simple and I've been using it for a few months now without any trouble. Here is how to do it:

Visit both:

http://hola.org/
    https://mediahint.com/

Choose your browser and install. That's it! I run either one of these add-ons or even both through FIrefox on my Mac. You can always turn them on or off in your browsers 'Tools' - 'Add-ons' menu.

So with that done enjoy the new season of Top Gear on BBC iplayer!

http://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/episode..._20_Episode_5/

Very interesting thoughts on the new and new old 911, Jeremy is not a fan!

-Discuss.

-Kav
    Last edited by kav; 08-02-2013 at 09:19 AM.

Wow. That BBC limit workaround worked. And even a techno-old-guy-fumbler like me was able to do it. Thanks.

The Singer piece was cool. It seemed a little chopped-off at the end, though. No 'in summary' piece at the end of it. But beautifully photographed and compelling.

No worries Jack glad it worked out, I wish they had handed them over to the tame racing driver 'The Stig' for a lap around the track, I wonder which one would have put in the best lap time?!

Nice video on your car and setup btw.

-Cheers

-Kav

You can also wait until Monday and see it on BBC America. I am too lazy to do all this downloading/pirating stuff.
    1971 911S, 2.7RS spec MFI engine, suspension mods, lightened
    Early 911S Registry Member #425

Worked for me too: Singer looks awesome... thanks so much for sharing!